top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturekeyotales

Summer: Part 2

This summer, I’ve prepared four new zines for Canzine. I’ll have five zines, as well as all three of Writers 4 Utopia’s anthology zines, at Canzine Vancouver on Saturday September 21 at the Vancouver Central Library.


I’ll also have a preview copy of the first few pages of The Cat Defenders, a comic written by me and drawn by Sebastian Vidal (@zseibar), which will be launching online soon. I’ll be announcing the date and website for The Cat Defenders by Canzine, so stay tuned!


(Do we tune anymore in the internet era?)


I’ll be busy with university for the rest of the year, so other projects, including Saria (a serial illustrated fantasy prose story), will mostly be waiting until 2020. I’ll have some interesting teasers for my other work through the fall, so check here or @keyotales on twitter.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Hello

After Quaranzine and Canzine, the COVID pandemic intensified, and life became about staying safe, staying well, and moving, all at the cost of writing. Saria has grown by more than ten thousand words,

Canzine 2020

Hello! Long time no talk. I've been preparing for Canzine 2020, which will take place online this year (Check brokenpencil.com for more info). I have two brand new zines for it, plus one that has not

Quaranzinefest 2020

Hi! The world changed a lot! I hope you're all well... VanCAF has been cancelled, so I'm going to join in Quaranzinefest 2020 this weekend instead. https://ispress.co/event/quaranzine-fest-2020/ Using

bottom of page